Menu UF Health Home Menu
 

Directory

The Southeast Center for Research to Reduce Disparities in Oral Health (SCRRDOH) can be reached at TakeTheBite@dental.ufl.edu or 352-273-9547.


Center Personnel (in alphabetical order)


Frank A. Catalanotto, D.M.DfcatalanottoColorPic

Professor & Chair

Department of Community Dentistry and Behavioral Science

P.O. Box 103628, Room 5180

Gainesville, FL 32610-3628

Phone: 352-273-5970

FAX:

fcatalanotto@dental.ufl.edu

Center Role – Director

Virginia J. Dodd, Ph.D., MPHVirginia J. Dodd, Ph.D., MPH

Associate Professor

Department of Community Dentistry and Behavioral Science

P.O. Box 103628, Room 5171

Gainesville, FL 32610-3628

Phone: 352-273-7180

FAX: 352-273-5985

vdodd@dental.ufl.edu

Dr. Dodd’s Curriculum Vitae

Center Role -Investigator, Community Intervention Project #1

Interests

Social Marketing

Injury and Violence Prevention

Substance Abuse Education


Amber S. Emanuel, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Associate

Department of Community Dentistry and Behavioral Science

P.O. Box 103628, Room 5060-A

Gainesville, FL 32610-3628

Phone: 352-273-9510

FAX: 352-273-5985

aemanuel@dental.ufl.edu

Dr. Emanuel’s Curriculum Vitae

Center Role – Post-Doctoral Associate

Interests

Social Psychology

Self-Affirmations


Yi Guo, Ph.D.Guo, Yi

Assistant Professor

Department of Health Outcomes and Policy

1329 SW 16th St., Room 5167

PO Box 100177

Gainesville, FL 32610-3628

Phone: 352-273-9546

Fax: 352-273-5985

yiguo@ufl.edu

Website

Center role – Biostatistician, Statistics and Data Coordinating Center

 


Henrietta Logan, Ph.D.Henrietta Logan, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Department of Community Dentistry and Behavioral Science

1329 SW 16th St., Room 5192

PO Box 103628

Gainesville, FL 32610-32608

Phone: 352-273-5965

Fax: 352-273-5985

hlogan@dental.ufl.edu

Website

Dr. Logan’s Curriculum Vitae

Center Role – Former Director and Principal Investigator

Interests

Oral Health Disparities

Oral Cancer


John Marks

Research Coordinator

Department of Community Dentistry and Behavioral Science

1329 SW 16th St., Room 5173

PO Box 103628

Gainesville, FL 32610-3628

Phone: 352-273-5976

Fax: 352-273-5983

JMarks@dental.ufl.edu

Center Role – Research Coordinator

Keith Muller, Ph.D.Muller, Keith

Professor

Department Health Outcomes and Policy

1329 SW 16th St.

Room 5125, PO Box 100177

Gainesville, FL 32610-0177

Phone: 352-265-2533

Fax: 352-265-8047

kmuller@ufl.edu

Website

SampleSizeShop.org

Dr. Muller’s Curriculum Vitae

Zacchary Dukowitz (Research Coordinator):zdukowitz@ufl.edu

Center role – Associate Director, Research Center (RPAC)

Director, Statistics and Data Coordinating Center (SDCC)

Interests

Biostatistics


Ruth Nowjack-Raymer, MPH, Ph.D.

Director, Health Disparities Research Program

Center for Clinical Research

National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR)

National Institutes of Health (NIH)

6701 Democracy Blvd.

Room 640 Mail Stop 4878

Bethesda, Maryland 20892-4878

Phone: 301-594-5394

Ruth.Nowjack-Raymer@nih.gov

Center Role

NIDCR Program Officer

Interests

Oral Health Disparities


 

Joseph L. Riley III, Ph.D.Joseph L. Riley III, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Community Dentistry and Behavioral Science

1329 SW 16th St., Room 5180

PO Box 103628

Gainesville, FL 32610-3628

Phone: 352-273-5966

Fax: 352-273-5985

Jriley@dental.ufl.edu

Website

Dr. Riley’s Curriculum Vitae

Center role: Principal Investigator, Community Intervention Project #1

Interests

Oral Health Disparities

Oral Pain


 

James Shepperd, Ph.D.Shepperd_2014

Professor

Department of Psychology

University of Florida

PO Box 112250

Gainesville, FL 32611-2250

Phone: 352-273-2165

Fax: 352-392-7985

shepperd@ufl.edu

Website

Dr. Shepperd’s Curriculum Vitae

Center role – Scientific Director and Investigator, Community Intervention Project #2

Interests

Social Psychology

Risk Decision Making

 


Affiliate Center Personnel (in alphabetical order)


Cynthia ClarkCynthia Agyemang Clark

Department of Community Dentistry and Behavioral Science

1329 SW 16th St., Room 5175

PO Box 103628

Gainesville, FL 32610-3628

Phone: 352-273-5980

Fax: 352-273-5985

cwclark@dental.ufl.edu

Center role – Community Liaison for Alachua, Union and Bradford counties

 


Jesse Dallery, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Psychology

P.O. Box 112250

Gainesville, FL 32611

Phone: 352-273-2182

FAX: 352-392-7985

dallery@ufl.edu

Dr. Dallery’s Curriculum Vitae

Center Role -Investigator